Log in Join

How do I delete my account?

Deleting your account.

If you for some reason want to delete your account:

Use the Crypho desktop app or a web browser to access https://app.crypho.com

Once logged in, click your name and profile image in the top right corner to expand the menu. Then select “My profile”.

Your profile shows you a button with the option to delete your account.

Deleting your account means:

All your conversations and files you have shared with your contacts will be deleted. All the groups you own and files within will be deleted. You will be removed from all groups owned by others, but messages and files you have shared within those groups will remain. It will not be possible to recover any of the content lost.