Using Crypho, you can communicate either directly with your contacts or in groups. To add a contact, you must invite them to be your contact and they must approve your contact request.
Your contacts are listed in your main Crypho home screen. Only you can see who your contacts are.
To add a contact, click the [+] button in the main contact listing screen.
You can invite either by email address or by sms text message. Enter the email address or phone number of your contact. Crypho will send them an invitation message either by email or by text message inviting them to be your contact.
If they don’t have an account already, they will get an opportunity to make one.
Once they accept your invitation, they will appear in your contacts list and you will appear as a contact in their list.
You can reach the invitations menu on desktop/web by through the personal menu at the top right part of the interface.
The counter badge in personal menu shows how many invitations you have not yet responded to. At the top of the contact list, you can see a limited preview of received invitations. All invitations you have sent and received, you will see in the Invitations section. There are two entries:
Received invitations: A list of invitations received from others, each invitation with an option to accept or reject it. Rejecting an invitation throws it away without alerting the person that invited you.
Sent invitations: Shows a list of invitations that you have sent to others. You can withdraw an invitation by clicking the x next to it. This deletes the invitation and does not send a notification to the recipient.
Also in the invitations menu page there is a section showing your open invitation link. This is a special link you can share for example on your website or in your email signature. If people join Crypho from clicking on this link, they will automatically be invited to become your contact in Crypho.
To delete a contact, click on them in the main list so you can view the conversation with them. Inside the conversation options menu in the top right corner of the chat, there is a Delete contact option. Clicking this will delete the person from your contacts, and you will be removed from their contact list as well.
When you delete a contact, all your conversation history with this contact is also deleted.